TR  |  EN

Composition > Past Events

8th National Composition Contest



The eighth of "Dr. Nejat F. Eczacıbaşı National Composition Contest" (Music for Ballet) organized by İzmir Foundation for Culture, Arts and Education (İKSEV) was held in 2012.

The first Evaluation Meeting of the eighth contest in which 6 works applied was held in Ankara on February 18, 2012 Saturday.

Selman Ada (didn’t participate because of excuses), Rengim Gökmen, Turgay Erdener, Hasan Uçarsu participated in the meeting as members of the Selective Board that was chaired by Gürer Aykal.

In accordance with the conditions and evaluation method indicated in the specification, the compositions of the composers named below went on to the finals to be vocalized at the "Contest Concert":


·       Murat Cem Orhan “Kuyucaklı Yusuf”

·       Mesruh Savaş “Zümrüd-ü Anka”


On Tuesday, September 18, 2012, works performed by the Izmir State Opera and Ballet Orchestra under the conductorship of Tulio Gagliardo Varas at the "Contest Concert" were presented to the audience, the orchestra and the selection committee, as a result of evaluation of points by participatory voting conducted under the supervision of notary,

·       The first prize was given to Murat Cem Orhan’a, for his work “Kuyucaklı Yusuf”,

·       The second prize was given to Mesruh Savaş’a, for his work “Zümrüd-ü Anka”.




İKSEV - İzmir Foundation For Culture Arts And Education